PDK Membership Certificate

Certificate of Admittance to PDK

My certificate of membership for PDK represents my commitment to professional learning as it connects me to my Mentor Teacher, to print resources, and to academic events and workshops. That is, PDK as an education-oriented fraternity offers a quarterly education publication from which I have gathered material for papers and general thinking and reflection. This particular artifact also connects me to my MT who was a member and who introduced me to their resources.

Likewise, he organized an event through PDK that dealt with mental health issues in high schools. The event itself I found to be tremendously impactful for my teaching, introducing me to tools and strategies for stress relief in the classroom.

Class Participation

