OFSAA Certificate

Coaching in Ontario Schools (OFSAA)

My certificate from OFSAA signifies my intense commitment to professional learning. Throughout the year I visited as many workshops and seminars as possible in order to expand my breadth of knowledge in the field of education. This particular certificate is of particular importance because this seminar, in part, gave me the tools to lead my hockey team to the semi-finals at Forest Hill. Originally intending to be an assistant coach, trainer, or general helper. I ended up creating lineups, organizing team strategies and running practices. The OFSAA workshop gave me the tools and confidence I needed to take over the team.

Class Participation

