Cosburn MS Fundraiser

DSC_0447 (1)

This photograph, taken at a fundraiser at Cosburn MS that my fellow TCs and I put on, exemplifies not only my commitment to the holistic school culture, but also shows my ability to lead and to lead successfully. I organized the date, time, location and cost for the fundraiser and contacted all of the teachers who would become involved. I also sold tickets, wrote daily announcement reminders and encouraged my classes to get involved in the event, making signs and cheering on their favourite teacher (i.e. me!) The event raised over $200 for the school’s production of Into the Woods—by no means a small contribution and the lasting memories that were thus created are also an important mark that we left on the school.

Class Participation

